April 13, 2024

Mitooma District FDC executive elected

Spread the love by sharing

Mitooma District Forum for Democratic Change FDC supporters have elected new party leaders whom they think can be better transformers of people’s attitudes towards the party and act as their voice wherever they are.

The election of new party leaders at both the district and constituency levels comes a few days before the delegates conference that is set to be held on March 15, 2024, at a yet-to-be announced venue.

However, the Mitooma district FDC party has for long been suffering losses in the elections and their ideas have been neglected, but now they believe that with the new wise, youthful, energetic, and courageous leaders, they will attain success.

The elections were held at the Peak Hotel in Mitooma town, Mitooma district, on Thursday, February 29, 2024, and were presided over by Caleb Kamusiime from Rukungiri on behalf of the party electoral commission.

The election could not leave tables unturned as Tumusiime Adonia beat off competition to become the new party chairman, replacing Ntanda Moses.

Shortly after attaining the seat, he challenged fellow leaders to be determined and make sure they spread the gospel of FDC in every part of the district, look at people’s problems, and bring them on board so that they could also look for possible solutions.

Others elected are Ms. Audrey Akampa (Madam Engineer) as the secretary for Women Affairs (chairperson, Women League). Ms. Audrey Akampa, who is now called the Commander, vowed to work hard and asked all leaders to become one voice if they wanted to achieve their goals.

Others are Secretary for Youths, Mr. Atwebembeire Charles Mugasha, and Secretary for Mobilization, Mr. Ntanda Moses, the former party chairman.

Delegates listening in to the election results
For each of the three constituencies, Ruhinda, Ruhinda North, and Ruhinda South, there were committees elected that will help in running party activities and rallying for ground support as they head for the 2026 elections.

In conclusion, for Ruhinda South, the chairperson is Mr. Namureeba Haruna; for Ruhinda North, Mr. Twinomucunguzi Deus; and for Ruhinda, Mr. Kashaki Hannington.

Check also;

written by @enock katamba

Mr. katamba Enock: Professional designer with experience in web designing who started this activity in 2019 at Kyambogo University after graduation . Contact me on : (+256-758287080)

2 thoughts on “Mitooma District FDC executive elected

  1. This website is unbelievable. The radiant material shows the publisher’s enthusiasm. I’m dumbfounded and envision more such mind blowing posts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *