April 12, 2024

Euro 2024 Confirmed groups to play in Germany

Spread the love by sharing

FOOTBALL fans around the world are gearing up for a sensational summer as Euro 2024 gets underway in June, and the groups have been confirmed!

Spain have the chance to get their revenge on Italy in Group B following their penalty shoot-out exit during the last Euros.

England will meet Denmark once again, three years after Harry Kane’s 105th-minute strike sent the Danes home in a thrilling 2021 semi-final.

Also Read: Garnacho to start for first time for Argentina in Costa Rica friendly

Poland pipped Wales on penalties to secure the last spot in Group D alongside Austria, France, and the Netherlands.

What are the confirmed Euro 2024 groups?
Here are the six groups for Euro 2024 in Germany:
Group A: Germany, Scotland, Hungary, and Switzerland 
Group B: Spain, Croatia, Italy, and Albania 
Group C: Slovenia, Denmark, Serbia, and England 
Group D: Netherlands, Australia, Poland, France 
Group E: Belgium, Slovakia, Romania, and Ukraine 
Group F: Turkey, Georgia, Portugal, and the Czech Republic 

When is the Euro 2024?
Euro 2024 will take place on June 14, 2024. Additionally, there will be 51 games and the opening match between Germany and Scotland at the Allianz Arena in Munich.

In conclusion, Euro 2024 will last for one month, with the final set to be held on Sunday, July 14, at the 70,000-capacity Olympiastadion in Berlin.

Check also;

written by @enock katamba

Mr. katamba Enock: Professional designer with experience in web designing who started this activity in 2019 at Kyambogo University after graduation . Contact me on : (+256-758287080)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *